Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Beth Black

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Beth Black

4.9 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nancy Kamm

Nancy Kamm

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"When our long-time (30+ years) State Farm agent retired, we followed his assistant, Irma Corral, to Beth Black's agency. Our insurance needs have been many, and they are sometimes a little complicated; Irma has helped us navigate our way through all of it. She is very knowledgeable, always efficient, and we consider her a trusted friend. If she is happy at Beth Black's agency, I know we will be happy and well-taken care of there!"
Profile photo of Giovanni Perez

Giovanni Perez

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was surprised to save money with State Farm and I have a better policy than State Minimums which I previously had. The policy was explained througly, which is different from other companies. Overall Good experience."
Profile photo of Angel Calderon

Angel Calderon

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with the staff at this location for a life insurance quote and staff was professional. Overall good customer service."
Profile photo of Tatiana F

Tatiana F

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received a quote from Brenda. She was very professional and personable."
Profile photo of Douglas Craney

Douglas Craney

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth is the kind of agent you can always count on to answer the phone when you need her! Whether you have a general question or in an emergency she is prompt, honest, and willing to go the extra mile for her clients. I have referred her to many of my friends and family and will continue to do so! Insurance can be difficult to navigate, but Beth makes it easy to understand and has saved me a lot money over other companies!!"
Profile photo of Mary Zepeda

Mary Zepeda

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gisselle has been exceptional and very patient with my many questions. She’s always going above and beyond and making sure I understand my policy and any doubt I might have. Thanks for the wonderful service !"
Profile photo of Ruth Coyne

Ruth Coyne

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth Black is amazing! She has been our agent for many years. She is very professional and always there to answer any of our questions. All our insurance is through State Farm because of her! We even opened up IRAs and life insurance. I highly recommend Beth to anyone looking for insurance. She gave us a little State Farm shirt for my doggy. Couldn’t find one for our chunky one but it’s ok, he doesn’t like clothes."
Profile photo of Tiffany Love-Mosley

Tiffany Love-Mosley

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth and her team always make sure my insurance needs are met to satisfaction. She goes above and beyond for me and my family when we have questions or need assistance. I really enjoy having Beth as my State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Tyler Le

Tyler Le

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this office. Customer service here is great. I've been with Beth for years and she has always been quick to respond to any questions I've had."
Profile photo of Michael Imaoka

Michael Imaoka

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Any question is quickly reviewed and a reply is fast. Beth is a very knowledgeable agent. I have total trust in her abilities."
Profile photo of Evan Quist

Evan Quist

December 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"An absolutely fantastic agent. Very kind and caring, she even sent me an email on my birthday. Could not recommend more."
Profile photo of Michael Courtin

Michael Courtin

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Beth and Diane are especially helpful and competent. Great Customer Service."
Profile photo of ziggy

ziggy

May 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I switched my car and home insurance to Beth Black State Farm six years ago and I can't more happy. Insurance prices are very competitive. And never had to wait when calling the office. Lately I had minor accident but big damage. My sedan vs large SUV could not win :). Support I received from Diane and from State Farm in general was great. My claim was handled quickly, all options explained and documented and case closed to my satisfaction in timely manner."
Profile photo of Austin Stevenson

Austin Stevenson

May 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Definitely give Diane a call for your insurance questions!"
Profile photo of Michael Zamora

Michael Zamora

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people to do business with. I have several policies with them for home, auto and business- and they take great care of me"
Profile photo of Megan Monahan

Megan Monahan

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Always helpful and ready to answer any & all questions"
Profile photo of Anthony Annarino

Anthony Annarino

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"All of us Annarino's are pleased with the service at Beth Black *State Farm office in Melrose Park. We been with State Farm in Melrose Park for over45 years or more. They work with you, they know you by your voice which is great. Help? of course they do and they are there for you rain or shine. I will tell anyone any state that State Farm is the best insurance company ever."
Profile photo of Joseph S. Lucca

Joseph S. Lucca

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with this office for over 40 years. Our homes, cars, and boat are all insured with State Farm. I always get quick service and responses. They are very helpful in finding ways to reduce our premium costs and are very friendly. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Safety Free Style

Safety Free Style

March 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff! Always willing to help. Every time you call, there is no waiting. Someone picks up the phone and helps out immediately! Very much recommended!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Goethel

Rebecca Goethel

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Beth Black & Her wonderful Team have been taking care of me & my family for many years They Go above & beyond for you & your needs I Highly recommend This state farm agency ! You won't have any regrets ."
Profile photo of Brenda C

Brenda C

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is absolutely amazing!!! Every time I call with a need or question they always make sure I get what I need taken care off. They are very attentive and committed."
Profile photo of Lolita Preston

Lolita Preston

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Friendly and caring staff. Beth & Team always offer great advice and assistance with all your insurance needs without being pushy and overbearing. They were also very patient while working with my 83 year old mom on her needs."
Profile photo of Kevin Warner

Kevin Warner

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is friendly and informative and makes me genuinely feel like they're looking out for my best interest."
Profile photo of Edy Tech

Edy Tech

December 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Super nice 100% special attention, Thank you very good work (Original) Super agradables una atención 100% especial, Gracias muy buen trabajo"
Profile photo of ragen monette

ragen monette

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"the best group of people!!!"